If you had to choose between
**the ability to fly
or
**the ability to live underwater...

which would you choose? Why? 3-5 sentence explanation.
8/23/2011 07:58:14 am

I would want to have the ability to fly because it would be fun having the wind blow through your hair. You could see for miles and miles. You would also be able to travel faster. It would be cool to just jump and start flying, like a kite.

Reply
Jake :P
8/23/2011 07:58:59 am

If I had to choose from two powers, those two would be, able to live under water, and the power to fly! I would have to choose the power of flying over being able to live under water because then i could get to places much faster than usual. And living under water would just slow you down all of the time, because when you try to run, the pressure slows you down. But, flying would also have it's disadvantages also. like when the government comes to take you away to Area 51 and keep you in a tube for the rest of your life! So, i would just try and get to the place as fast as possible. and that is why i would choose flying over living under water

Reply
Jake :P (again, YES, it is me)
8/23/2011 08:01:08 am

sorry that i wrote a little to much!

Reply
Cole
8/23/2011 08:07:16 am

I would choose the ability to live underwater because living underwater might not just involve breathing underwater.It also might involve being able to stand the pressure and staying underwater.If you were able to fly you could'ntdo more than one thing, you could just fly. Plus,If I could live underwater I could see all the coral reefs and fish.That's why I'd rather live underwater than be able to fly.

Reply
Paloma Yay :D
8/23/2011 08:23:21 am

If I had to choose between living underwater or being able to fly, I would definitely choose flying. Living underwater would be cool because you could breathe without a mask, but I think the sensation of flying would be really fun. Maybe that's why birds are always so happy. I would see clouds, airplanes, and birds chirping. I love planes, and when it's windy I like to sit by the window in the car and feel the wind blowing my face. That is why I would choose flying instead of living underwater.

:D

Reply
Tia!!!! :p
8/23/2011 08:37:19 am

If I absolutely, positively HAD to choose between the ability to fly and the ability to live underwater, I'd have to pick...flying. I would pick swimming underwater, but it would be scary swimmimg past all those things, like SHARKS! Also, flying sounds really fun, just because of the sensation of being up in the sky and flying with the birds. That is why flying sounds better.

Reply
Lukas
8/23/2011 08:38:20 am

If I could choose between the ability to fly or to live underwater, I would choose the ability to fly. This is beacause I think flying is something that has more pros. For instance, if I could fly, I could go to school and back in under two minutes. I could go on vacation way quicker(well, customs could take a while). Finally, I could finally stop getting hit by bird dropings. Cons: none me can tink of. By the way, if you recognize that last sentance as a "Pearls Before Swine" quote, end your comment with a |:P
Lukas

Reply
Dorian:B
8/23/2011 08:38:44 am

I would choose to live under water than fly, beacause you could visit the depths. And really it has both advantages so you 'fly' under water. Also BIRDS DON'T CRAP ON YOUR FACE!!!!!

Reply
8/23/2011 08:53:20 am

Wow Dorian. You had to cuss? I also agree with you Jake

Reply
Jared
8/23/2011 09:05:19 am

I would choose water Because Living underwater not ONLY means breathing underwater I might get a bonus power that heps me live underwater plus I would Explore what no man has seen before.

Reply
Jake
8/23/2011 09:06:38 am

I Agree

Reply
marina
8/23/2011 09:10:54 am

If Id have too choose between water or flying id, id have to choose living under water. the reason id like that better than flying is because when Im under water i feel relaxed and worry free.and if i were in the air it would be really nosey and hard to consintrate on were you were going.Also what if you run into a plain or something else in the sky, would you do then?plus id be able to see the pretty coral reefs. that is why i would rater live under water instead of being able to fly.

Reply
Ethan ;o
8/23/2011 09:30:42 am

If I had to choose between flying or living underwater I would pick flying because I would be able to fly on vacation
without paying money for the plane ticket. Another reason why I would pick flying is that you get to be feeling free and also you don't have to worry about dangerous animals like sharks and that is why I would choose flying.

:p

Reply
Sam
8/23/2011 09:46:00 am

I would choose flying over living underwater.You could dive bomb smebody at random from miles and miles up. The only thing I wouldn't like is eating rats and mice and everything else like that.

Reply
Sam
8/23/2011 09:46:45 am

I messed up on the somebody.

Reply
ethan
8/23/2011 10:02:17 am

i'm finally done with the homework all of it (GASP)

Reply
Jack;C
8/23/2011 10:19:46 am

I woud go with flying over living under water because like Ethan you can go on vacations without paying for it and you could just go out side and fly when with the power to live under water you would have to get in a car and drive to some where. Also with the power to fly you can get to hire ground faster. it could also help you get things that are hire of the ground. and this is why i think the power to fly is better then the power to live under water.


;C

Reply
G@by :) :p
8/23/2011 10:31:38 am

If I had to choose between living under water & flying, I would pick flying because it gives me the ability to explore the world and see all the beautiful things in the world. It also gives me the chance to live the life of a super hero (not the fighting crime and everything). I always loved the air in my face on windy days or when I’m standing in front of a fan. That is why I would pick flying instead of living under water.

Reply
Alex :P
8/23/2011 10:51:47 am

Hello again peoples. Yes it is me yours truly. Now I really don't know since I agree with Jack and Jard (Jared)so for the sake of homework I would choose water because I'm afraid of heights and it would be cool to breath under water but I would also love to fly. so my final choice would be...............................................................................................................................................................considers............................................................................water.

Reply
8/23/2011 11:17:26 am

Um i have to think here. i would kind of like to breathe underwater. mainly because i could explore sunken ships and and ride on a giant squids back (just kidding ;P).

Reply
Danny !
8/23/2011 11:27:02 am

I think it would be sweet to be able to breath under water because you could explore sunken ships and find out about freaky creatures. techinically swimming is just flying underwater also i could relate to the beatles song "Octopuses garden" that would be totaly awsome:)!!!!

Reply
Danny... Again
8/23/2011 11:29:29 am

I think every body's is good i like dorians

Reply
Hunter :)
8/23/2011 11:41:33 am

IF I had an option to live under water or to fly my answer would certainly be to live underwater. First of all what's there to explore in the sky? The only things thats up there is birds and planes! Also underwater there is stuff way cooler like sunken ships and fish. But the only downfall is that sharks creep me out!

Reply
Rafael
8/23/2011 12:18:55 pm

If I had the choice to pick between living under water or flying, I'd pick living underwater. I could freak out my parents because they might think I drowned. Downside I don't like gross things like eels. Flying would be nice because you get to places faster. Downside I could crash. Being under water is better because I could find sunken treasure and the titanic.

Reply
Leia Harding
8/23/2011 12:38:56 pm

I would like to have the ability to live under water. I could swim far from the bay and look at amazing fish. I could get better at swimming and race whales. I think it would be fun to live under water

Reply
Carlene :D
8/23/2011 01:57:27 pm

I wish I could live underwater because I might be able to become the princess of the sea. every morning I would be able to wake up to the wonders of the sea! Maybe I could turn into a mermaid! During my free time I would be able to swim around and learn about the wonder full sea life and plants. Pluse I cold have lots and lots of seaweed! One of the best parts would be that I would have lots of seashells. Another thing would be I could be with the awesome sea all the time!

Reply
Carlene
8/23/2011 02:00:18 pm

I agree Leia!

Reply
Maya
8/24/2011 12:04:15 am

I would choose flying. I would choose that one because to fly in a plane would take money and gas. I would also like to fly because I think getting a birds eye view would be so magical! That is why I would choose fly.

Reply
Jake :P
8/24/2011 07:53:20 am

Replying to Melina

I to would like to fly.(obviously because of how much i wrote)

Reply
Cole
8/24/2011 07:58:30 am

Dorian,I totally agree with you because I once had a bird poop on me. Not Fun

Reply
Melina :p
8/24/2011 08:00:14 am

Exactly Maya! I would love to do that too!!!!!! :)

Reply
Rafael
8/24/2011 08:00:47 am

Replying to Hunter. I agree exploring sunken ships is way cooler than exploring the sky because there's nothing to see up there.

Reply
Jared o_.O
8/24/2011 08:10:04 am

Replying on cole I definitely think seeing the coral reefs would be cool

Reply
Dorian reply 2 Me
8/24/2011 08:11:59 am

I so totally absouloutly agree with my self and i didn't curse!!!!

Reply
Paloma YAY!!!!
8/24/2011 08:23:09 am

I like how Rafael did comparisons between the two choices.

Reply
Lukas
8/24/2011 08:33:05 am

Response to Cole's Post
You were pretty persuasive. Even though I chose flying, I considered living underwater more because of your post.

Reply
Danny |:p
8/24/2011 08:41:28 am

Replying to jakes post
I agree with you. I liked how you mentioned area 51 and living in a tube.

Reply
Tia ;)
8/24/2011 08:47:31 am

I totally agree with Hunter. Living underwater would be soooooooooooo cool, but... SHARKS!

Reply
Maxwell Gauger o. O
8/24/2011 09:06:58 am

Replying to Dorians post. I agree dorian plus that is very funny ;D

/)/)
(>.<)
/)_ )_

Reply
marina
8/24/2011 09:34:33 am

Responding to leia's last comment
leia i totally agree that being able to race with whale s would be awesome
but the whale might win because it is like 1oo feet long.

Reply
Jack B-)
8/24/2011 09:42:38 am

I totally agree with you Jake it would take a lot longer when flying you could be from one place to another in a snap. It would be cool to live under water but like Hunt said there would be blood thirsty beasts looking for a snack.




B-)

Reply
Sam
8/24/2011 09:58:56 am

I agree with you Tia. Getting bitten in half by a shark and seeing your blood floating around would not be cool.

Reply
Nick FUN TIME!!!!!!!
8/24/2011 10:28:09 am

If I had the power to fly or live under water, I would probably choose to fly becuase living under water would be cool in all but there are things like sharks that really just irk me. flying would be cool because you could go really far away really fast. Although you would have to deal with problems like area 51. but being in a tube is better than being in a sharks stomach!

Reply
Alex :P
8/24/2011 10:35:39 am

Nick yes,yes it would.

Reply
Leia
8/24/2011 10:39:24 am

Responding to Marina. I will be racing the whale starting 100 miles ahead of it. Then maybe I can beat it.

Reply
G@by
8/24/2011 10:42:11 am

reply to Melina <3

i would pick fliying to if u dont belive me than read mine.

Reply
8/24/2011 11:35:26 am

I would like to fly instead of living underwater.

Reply
Derek
8/24/2011 12:02:46 pm

I would pick the ability to fly. I would choose flying because it would get you from one place to another faster. For instance I can go from my house to my grandparents in MT and eat dinner there then come back by bedtime. Over the weekend I would go see Lego land CA. That is why I would choose flying over living under water.

Reply
Hunter I:P
8/24/2011 12:08:14 pm

Responding to Danny. I agree because sunken ships are way cooler than flying! The reason I think that is because sunken ships have stuff like rooms and wheels and if I'm lucky I might find the Titanic.

Reply
Derek
8/24/2011 12:12:25 pm

Great idea Rafael about the treasure, the Titanic and all that cool stuff at the bottom of the sea.

Reply
8/24/2011 12:18:39 pm

i liked marina's because she said it just calm you and i have the same emotion when i am under water and to see the sea life and coral would be amazing.

Reply
Carlene :D
8/24/2011 12:24:49 pm

I agree with Leia because living under water would be really fun!

Reply
Carlene
8/24/2011 12:27:43 pm

I did not like how Dorian cussed!!!!:(

Reply
Ethan :D
8/24/2011 01:00:14 pm

Responding to Derek
I agree with Derek because you can go to places much faster without paying the fee for the plane ticket or waiting 2 hours before the ride. That's what I put when I answered the question!!!

Reply
paloma RAWRG
8/24/2011 11:45:23 pm

I like Sam's last post.
I responded TWICE!!

Reply
Jared
8/31/2011 08:48:39 am

I ALSO agree with derek because i wouldnt need planes.

Reply



Leave a Reply.